In Support of the Board:


Steve Mietz
Great Basin National Park Foundation

Brandi Roberts
Park Ranger

Paul Bible
Resident Agent
Bible, Mousel P.C.


For more information regarding the Foundation contact:

Robert B. Morrill, Chairman
Great Basin National Park Foundation

For more general information on Great Basin, visit  or telephone (775) 234-7331.



Board of Directors

Paul Bath
RBC Wealth Management


Robert B. Morrill
Chairman, Great Basin National Park Foundation

Steven Brown
RBC Wealth Management



Michael R. Niggli
President & COO
San Diego Gas & Electric Co.

Carrie Bruno
Great Basin College



Cindy Ortega
Senior Vice President
MGM Mirage

Senator Richard Bryan
Former U.S. Senator and Governor State of Nevada


Robert Palmer
Former Park Service Employee

Janae Johnson
Ely Shoshone Tribe Representative


Margaret Rees
Exec. Dir. Pub. Lands Institute
Univ. of Nevada at Las Vegas

Marc A. Johnson
University of Nevada at Reno


Mary Simmons
Vice President Ext. Affairs

Jerry Martin
Retired - Nevada State Bank


Dave Tilford
Great Basin National Heritage Area Board

Rebecca Mills
Retired - Park Superintendent


Juan Villalba
Associate Professor Utah State University